Where should I link this to? Recent posts
Recent threads
Event Calendar
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
  The Event Calendar for YaBB 1.4 was finally released.  There is a tab for it below.  Check it out.
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Hi folks. Care for a game? (Read 1154 times)
hewhorocks
Wyvern

"

New Orleans
Hi folks. Care for a game?
Oct 3rd, 2008 at 9:24pm

Hello.

I'm glad to see this forum is running strong. I'm an old school player how has been playing D&D for...gulp almost 30 years? Yep I date back to the 3 booklets era. Oh how I fondly remember the basic set comming out. In any case I've been DMing campaigns since about 1984. I lost most of my group due to relocations from Katrina and am looking for a set of players willing to step into the 4th eddition with me.  As I have real-world responcibilities I'm looking to take it slow with an every-other week approach with forums for campaign setting and non session involvement. I like character development, and storylines Examples of what I mean @ our group's pre Katrina website forums: Multimedia File Viewing and Clickable Links are available for Registered Members only!!  You need to Login or Register

Anyone instrested in giving an old hack another group?   Cheesy

Whether there are ghosts in that house is not for me to say! But, there are far more dangerous things than ghosts.

IP Logged

Kev
Esplanade
ShadowRun B
oldEsplanade
Kallistier
MGG
Stark II PC
WhatNot
Enlightened
JustSayNo
Rune Bound
Kallisti GM

Metairie, LA
Re: Hi folks. Care for a game?
Reply #1 - Oct 3rd, 2008 at 11:42pm

Heya hewhorocks,