Where should I link this to? Recent posts
Recent threads
Event Calendar
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
  The Event Calendar for YaBB 1.4 was finally released.  There is a tab for it below.  Check it out.
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Military Gamer says Hi finally (Read 814 times)
Gman
Townfolk

A wandering monster attacked
me.

Belle Chasse
Military Gamer says Hi finally
Aug 9th, 2010 at 9:59pm

So I've been hanging out for a few months, haven't really started a game nor joined one, imposed my lame opinions and commented infrequently, which means, it's time to officially say Hi.

Hi, I'm Gman, my RL nickname, I'm a 16+ year Army Vet, stationed @ NAS JRB New Orleans, which as most of you know, is in Belle Chasse.

I started playing D&D back in 1988/89ish, with the Basic Set, the red box that was the OD&D rules, Smiley.

I've essentially been playing ever since, with a break here & there, typically forging a gaming group everywhere I get stationed, and many of those former gaming friends I still keep in contact with, although there have been a few I was real happy to escape from too, Cheesy.

I've played OD&D, 2nd edition, 3rd, and 3.5.  I'm moving on into Pathfinder now I think, although not too quick b/c as I stated elsewhere, it's much more about the role playing for me anyways.

I love d20 Modern too, and have a game I started, and will resurrect again here soon using those rules, and I've toyed with Alternity, Gurps, Twilight2000 and a few other game systems I probably don't remember.

I've been married for 13 years, to my lovely wife who also plays, and has aspirations to DM eventually, Cheesy.  I have three kids, 13, 11 and almost 10.  I'm teaching all of 'em to game too of course.

I've ran the Realms extensively but probably love Mystara more.

That's all I got.