Where should I link this to? Recent posts
Recent threads
Event Calendar
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
  The Event Calendar for YaBB 1.4 was finally released.  There is a tab for it below.  Check it out.
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
gamer in metairie looking to game (Read 2518 times)
david
Stark II PC
Kallistier
WhatNot

one bad dude, not two

harahan, la
gamer in metairie looking to game
Mar 22nd, 2008 at 11:24pm

i'm a 25 year-old male, married, have a month-old baby, and work 7-5 monday-friday. typical family life like that isn't easy to game around sometimes, but i'm itching to roll some dice. i'd prefer a game weekly or bi-weekly, perhaps friday evening or on saturday at any time, and am willing to travel a bit to game. i don't smoke cigarettes, and am not an alcoholic though i do drink on occasion.

i started playing in first edition d&d, moved to second and skills& powers, then 3rd, and now am at 3.5, waiting for the release of fourth edition. i haven't gamed table top in some time, other than the yearly meetings with my brothers during holidays when we might get in a few days' time in long sessions. i just want to game regularly, maybe a few hours a week, to keep the hopes that my books won't become obsolete. i have many books hard-copy, and many more PDF. i'm ready to rock, and want to play before i DM, but would be willing after getting to know other folks that might play. open to about anything from forgotten realms and eberron to random made-up stuff. if anyone runs ravenloft, i'd definitely be amped to play that. i've also played 2nd edition vampire: the masquerade, WEG star wars, d20 star wars and d20 modern (both of which i would still play, if given the opportunity), and a few different things palladium. i played magic: the gathering from 4th edition to tenth edition before selling my cards when it got too expensive and i didn't play regularly anyhow. well, that's enough rambling on gaming history.