Where should I link this to? Recent posts
Recent threads
Event Calendar
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
  The Event Calendar for YaBB 1.4 was finally released.  There is a tab for it below.  Check it out.
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
White Wolf Games (Read 2144 times)
beyonder
Adventurer
Keeberon Player

I'm so green.

Uptown
White Wolf Games
Mar 4th, 2011 at 11:05pm

First, let me get this out of the way: I'm not a White Wolf gamer.  Nothing against it - I just don't play any White Wolf games.  When I was a freshman in high school, I played Vampire: the Masquerade for a few months.  It was pretty fun!  However, that was the last bit of RPGing I did before getting back into D&D a little less than two years ago.

Anydangway, one thing I DO know is that these games are super popular!  I mean, REALLY REALLY POPULAR.  Tons of supplements, tons of players, tons of different games.  Now, I'm not into the whole LARP thing, but I also know that a lot of White Wolf gaming (if not most - I seriously don't know) is done on tabletop.

Having said that, why is there never any discussion of White Wolf gaming on this site?  I saw someone post something about a Werewolf: the Apocalypse game on +1 Gaming's forums.  I would have posted this message on the White Wolf board on this site, but the permissions are set such that I can't start a topic.  Regardless, I'm sure it hasn't always been this way.  So why no posts?

tl;dr: I don't play White Wolf games.  However, they're very popular.  Still, no one on this board posts about them.  What's up with that?

1433-05    (11abc dist, 3.9 mean)
Selected-By: Tim Chew <twchew@mindspring.com>

The Internet Oracle has pondered your question deeply. Your question was:
> Are there any games harder than Nethack?

And in response, thus spake the Oracle:
} Life is pretty tough, everyone I know ends up dying.
nieltown debestest  
IP Logged

ziggy3k
Townfolk

Uptown NOLA
Re: White Wolf Games