Where should I link this to? Recent posts
Recent threads
Event Calendar
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
  The Event Calendar for YaBB 1.4 was finally released.  There is a tab for it below.  Check it out.
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Greetings (Read 917 times)
shawnmtoups
Townfolk

Kenner
Greetings
Aug 28th, 2008 at 10:29pm

Hi.  I am new here, so I thought I would give a little introduction.  I have been a DM for about a year.  The game is held at a gaming shop in Kenner.  I'm still kinda new at this and looking for any pointers or tips.  My current problem is trying to come up with obstacles that are challenging but not overpowered.  My group consists of 9 PC's averaging 5th level.  I think I will start posting a log of the game soon.

shawnmtoups nightsonsmt  
IP Logged

Liam
Stark II PC
Staff
ShadowRun B
oldEsplanade
Kallistier
WhatNot
Rune Bound
Esplanade

Awesome.

Re: Greetings
Reply #1 - Aug 28th, 2008 at 10:32pm

Early next week I will be posting the thread for the next in person meetup.  It will be Sun Sept 7 around noon in uptown.  Details will be posted in the thread so keep a lookout for it.

And welcome to the forum.

IP Logged

Kev
Esplanade
ShadowRun B
oldEsplanade
Kallistier
MGG
Stark II PC
WhatNot
Enlightened
JustSayNo
Rune Bound
Kallisti GM

Metairie, LA
Reply #2 - Aug 29th, 2008 at 12:35am

Welcome to the forums nightsonsmt.

IP Logged

Roitsko
Townfolk

i am currently into DnD
& BESM.

New Orleans 70117
Reply #3 - Aug 29th, 2008 at 1:09am

ok everyone this is the DM of the game i found at Galactic goods. He is a nice guy. so thank you for welcoming him.

497614001 roitkodl  
IP Logged

humboldtscott
Broadmoor DM
Broadmoor

New Orleans, LA
Reply #4 - Aug 29th, 2008 at 3:41am