Where should I link this to? Recent posts
Recent threads
Event Calendar
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
  The Event Calendar for YaBB 1.4 was finally released.  There is a tab for it below.  Check it out.
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
New People (Read 3177 times)
Kinthar
Stark player
Staff
oldEsplanade

|:

New People
Nov 28th, 2007 at 7:49pm

Off topic replies have been moved to Multimedia File Viewing and Clickable Links are available for Registered Members only!!  You need to Login or Register
« Last Edit: Apr 10th, 2008 at 12:47am by SombreNote DM »  

IP Logged

Jaeger
Townfolk

west bank
Re: Join Our Table!
Reply #1 - Feb 25th, 2008 at 4:38am

hey, my name is yeager, and i'm interested in joining a game.  i have some experience with 3.5 dnd.  i have the players handbook and the dungeon master's guide and a 12-sided die...

and now some random smilies:  Tongue Cool Shocked Sad Angry Cheesy Smiley Wink Cry Lips Sealed Roll Eyes Shocked Angry Lips Sealed Embarrassed Roll Eyes

anyway... i have played forgotten realms, a little eberron, lots of different homebrew worlds.  i have read the "complete" series and have played a lot of different kinds of characters.  i have played with a few different gaming groups with different gaming styles.  my intro to roleplaying was with white wolf games (vampire, mage, aberrant, etc.) back in the 90s so i can dig serious rp environment and be aware of tone and pacing and storytelling and character development etc.  but i am also a strategy-game fan (starcraft, axis and allies, etc.) so i can appreciate those aspects as well.

i never throw a fit over rules and rulings.  i understand that the rules are guidelines and that the game is alive.  i understand the role of the dm, and i understand my role as a player... to enhance the game.  any house rules and variations and dm decisions are part of what makes the game unique and entertaining.